New hair pics, as promised

13 Mar

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OK – a two-fer.  This is us at the UBC Gala Ball last weekend and a front view of the hair

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Back view

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Left side

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Right side.  I think perhaps we will always see my right side hair more heavily decorated than my left until I can convince Bill to learn to do crystals!

Note to Kate:  my hairdresser and I picked the hairpiece colour from my iPad and we got it pretty darned close! She wisely noted (being a professional and all) that although we can’t change the colour of the hair piece, we certainly could change my own colour a bit if we needed to.

We danced quite well and got 2 third place medals plus made our first Adult final ever.  Since we are well into Senior III, that isn’t too shabby.

Just our local Clubs Closed this weekend, which is more of a demo than a comp, then a nice 6 week break to restyle the hair and maybe get a start on the next gown.

5 Responses to “New hair pics, as promised”

  1. loveablestef March 14, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    That hair is spectacular!

    • bgballroom March 14, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

      Thanks Stef! I am going to try to do photos and get a tutorial up this weekend. It is really much easier than people think. I have a new hair ornament that I got in LA that I want to try out, too.

      • loveablestef March 16, 2013 at 4:07 am #

        I am so impressed with your ability to do hair. I could maybe get away with doing my make up but hair, no way! It looks so good! You are multi-talented!! And those tutorials sound awesome.

  2. loveablestef March 14, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    That sounds awesome. I am so impressed you do your own hair. I could maybe get away with doing my make up but hair, no way! It never looks as good as someone else doing it! You are multi-talented!

  3. loveablestef March 16, 2013 at 4:10 am #

    Okay, I am a dork. Sorry I commented twice but well, what the heck! Your hair was so good it deserves multiple comments. This is the danger of checking WordPress on my iPad vs. my laptop. And congrats on the placements by the way!

Leave a Reply

...Then Came Dance

Dance is an eternal story. Let us continue to write it.

ROADS TO BLISS

MAPS FOR THE INNER JOURNEY

Five-Minute Yoga

Just another WordPress.com site

chinelo bally

Dressmaker| Author| Blogger| Freehand cutter

ballroomchick

exploring life on the dance floor

notquiteold

Nancy Roman

Tracing Real Body Models

An alternative to the stereotypical fashion figure templates

Demoiselle Designs

Well, actually she knits and sews, but the username "demoiselle" was taken.

100patterns

1 novice sewist, 100 Kwik Sew Patterns

Against Line of Dance

Because it turns out that loving to dance matters way more than following the "rules."

thespinningdancer

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Girl In The Ballroom

Ballroom Dancing, Weight Loss, Inspiration, Community

Stitches and Seams

Just another WordPress.com site

